Community Reinvestment Area (CRA)

The City of Findlay is a designated Community Reinvestment Area (CRA). This program allows businesses that renovate existing buildings or construct new ones to receive 100% Real Property Tax Exemptions for up to 10 years depending on the total investment.

Enterprise Zone

For projects outside of a Community Reinvestment Area, an Enterprise Zone is another way to obtain a property tax exemption on new or expanding buildings. There are currently four certified zones within Hancock County (Zones #025, #163, #243, and #281).

Blanchard Valley Port Authority (BVPA)

Findlay-Hancock County Economic Development administers the Blanchard Valley Port Authority which can provide a sales tax abatement on construction materials for new buildings.

Foreign Trade Zone #151 (FTZ)

Findlay-Hancock County Economic Development is the grantee for FTZ 151 and is able to assist manufacturers in Hancock, Seneca, Putnam, Allen, Van Wert, and Hardin counties looking to take advantage of these benefits. There are three ways in which manufacturers can lower costs and boost profits through FTZ 151: Reduce, Eliminate, or Defer duty payments.

The FindlayFormula‚ĄĘ

Collective Impact. Extraordinary Results.

Sites & Buildings

Contact Us